icelandic angel

hello, angel
friend whom i’ve never met
(beautiful stranger)
i often wonder
if you’d squeal
perfectly

your goody two
Christian shoes
undone by blaspheming
my name, and thighs
betraying your faith
around me

we could start our own religion
singing guttural Hymns
professing our love
sacrificing to each other’s flesh
and every night
witnessing the second (and third)
coming

One thought on “icelandic angel

  1. I really like this poem, especially the last stanza. I keep re-reading it and each time I like it better and better but the last stanza def does it for me.I love the starting of the own religion, sacraficing each other’s flesh and the witnessing the second (and third) / coming. The last lines made me laugh.

Leave a Reply

