I know you’re there

Uh, hi. I’m not sure how to start this letter. How are you? And your family? Have you been home recently to see your folks? I hope they’re well, at least, as well as can be expected. And the kids? I imagine you’re still busy with stepping on Lego and opening Mr Potato Head’s butt. How’s your garden? Will you be able to plant soon?

All is well with me. I’m moving into a new place soon which is exciting. I’ve been busier that usual at work, so I guess that’s a good distraction.

You might not recognise me if you saw me – I’ve let my hair grow longer. It’s not really that long, of course you’d recognise me, but it’s the longest it has been for many years. I wonder if you’d like it.

My racing schedule is picking up for the season. I’ve had some good results so far. I wonder if you already knew that. I’d like to think so.

Do you still think of me when you fuck your husband? I imagine you drinking too much bourbon and getting a little crazy. I miss our crazy.

You don’t have to reply. I know you’re there. I know you’re there.

Leave a Reply

