the list

we took turns until
her cunt cramped, and her tears
dried on her cheeks.

the next morning, she called
for me to service her first.

i told him, “i knew she would”

he told me, “i knew she would, too”
and, “she’s predictable like that.”

he sat in the chair and watched
me fuck his wife again,
and again, and then

, he picked up a notebook, turned
seven pages, and wrote my name
at the bottom of a long,
long list.

i laughed, shrugged, then wiped
my cock clean on his pillowcase.
i left satisfied, but unsure about
the state of my dignity.

6 thoughts on “the list

  1. no, no… she didn’t call me, she called “for” me. the implication is that i stayed the night because we were all fucking all night. this is a piece that is making a statement about sexual power and the illusion of control. the control flip flops between me, her, and her husband from one line to the next. the final line is a recognition of the uncertainty of it all.

  2. Great story along with your thoughts around the ‘seeming’ shift of power and the ‘illusion’ of control. These situations are so rich with layers…the mind fuck is powerful!

Leave a Reply

