risk of poetry

you switched off the lights so that only the Christmas tree lit the room. i felt hot from the beating that the day’s sun gave me, yet the southerly change chilled my skin, enough to have me welcoming the warmth of your breast on my chest. the sounds of the city wafted in from the streets below, but not enough to distract me from the sound of your kisses, as you now move to your knees on the carpet in front of me. when you take me in your mouth, we both instinctively know, and acknowledge this with a shared wry smile, that the risk had been worth it. worth it for this, and what lies ahead for the rest of the night. you’re perfect, and you have me all wrapped up in your lustful web. as my climax builds, i think about how we could possibly write together, of these poetic moments.

7 thoughts on “risk of poetry

Leave a Reply

