Once upon a now

I’d never before heard my name spoken with such a purr. So I asked myself, what if there were no mountains? I felt your vixen smile lay a shine on mine. Then you asked me, what if there was no sea?

Intrigue is my favourite prelude to desire.

Rare is that fascination that takes me to a place where no reservation is required. So I asked myself, what if you set yourself to climb? I heard you whisper, and bite my lip. Then you asked me, what if there was no sunset and no sunrise?

Once again, all I have left, is to be speechless.

One thought on “Once upon a now

Leave a Reply

